Home / News / Asia / List of holidays in 2016 in India

List of holidays in 2016 in India

List of holidays in 2016: With less than a fortnight left for the start of the new year, here’s a look at the list of public holidays in India in the coming year.

1. January 26 (Tuesday) – Republic Day

2. March 07 (Monday) – Maha Shivratri

3. March 24 (Thursday) – Holi

4. March 25 (Friday) – Good Friday

5. April 15 (Friday) – Ram Navami

6. April 20 (Wednesday) – Mahavir Jayanthi

7. May 01 (Sunday) – May Day

8. May 21 (Saturday) – Buddha Purnima

9. July 06 (Wednesday) – Id-Ul-Fitr

10. August 15 (Monday) – Independence Day

11. August 25 (Thursday) – Krishna Janmastami

12. September 05 (Monday) – Ganesh Chaturthi

13. September 12 (Monday) – Bakri Id

14. October 02 (Sunday) – Mahatma Gandhi Jayanthi

15. October 11 (Tuesday) – Vijaya Dashami

16. October 12 (Wednesday) – Muharram

17. October 30 (Sunday) – Diwali

18. November 14 (Monday) – Guru Nanak Jayanthi

19. December 13 (Tuesday) – Id-E-Milad

20. December 25 (Sunday) – Christmas

Leave a Reply

Scroll To Top