Home / Financial News / India win toss, elect to bat versus South Africa

India win toss, elect to bat versus South Africa

Indian captain Mahendra Singh Dhoni won the toss and elected to bat first against South Africa in their Pool B match of the cricket World Cup at the MCG, here today.

India have retained their playing XI that won them their opener against Pakistan. The AB de Villiers-led side has brought in left-arm pacer Wayne Parnell in place of Farhaan Behardien.


India: Shikhar Dhawan, Rohit Sharma, Virat Kohli, Ajinkya Rahane, Suresh Raina, Mahendra Singh Dhoni (capt & wk), Ravindra Jadeja, Ravichandran Ashwin, Umesh Yadav, Mohit Sharma, Mohammed Shami.

South Africa: AB de Villiers (capt), Hashim Amla, Quinton de Kock, Faf du Plessis, David Miller, Jean-Paul Duminy, Wayne Parnell, Vernon Philander, Dale Steyn, Morne Morkel, Imran Tahir.


Check Also

Debate on Article 370 marked by posturing, says RSS

The Rashtriya Swayamsevak Sangh (RSS) is recalibrating its discourse on its demand ...

Street cautiously positive on JSPL post coal mine

Jindal Steel and Power (JSPL), which witnessed its lowest point in the ...