Home / Press Releases / Commission constituted on Denotified and Nomadic Tribes

Commission constituted on Denotified and Nomadic Tribes

The Government of constituted a Commission on Denotified and Nomadic Tribes for a period of three years, from the date of Gazette Notification or appointment of Chairperson. The terms of reference of the Commission include preparation of a State-wise list of castes belonging to Denotified and Nomadic Tribes and suggest appropriate measures in respect of Denotified and Nomadic Tribes to be undertaken by the Central Government or the State Government. The Commission shall consist of one Chairperson, One Member and one Member Secretary. Accordingly, Government has notified the name of Shri Bhiku Ramji Idate as Chairperson and name of Shri Shravan Singh Rathore as Member Secretary of the National Commission of DNTs. Shri Bhiku Ramji Idate and Shri Shravan Singh Rathore have taken charge as Chairperson and Member respectively on fore-noon of January 9th, 2015. The term of the Commission will be three years from 09.01.2015.


Copy tiny URL to save and share article.


Check Also

Shri M.Venkaiah Naidu gifts PM Surakhsa Bima Yojana policies to 10,000 women on the occasion of Rakshandhan

Minister of Urban Development Shri M.Venkaiah Naidu gifted Accident Insurance Policies to ...

PM greets the people of Malaysia, on their Independence Day

Delhi  August 31, 2015 Last Updated at 12:20 IST http://mybs.in/2Rxq7ot Copy tiny ...